Are all countries part of a continent on every map?

AI discussion, ideas, and SDK help.
Post Reply
User avatar
varoadstter
Luxer
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 9:22 am
Location: Raleigh, NC

Are all countries part of a continent on every map?

Post by varoadstter » Tue Jan 29, 2008 2:59 pm

See subject.

I'm writing a formula based method for pickCountry() and I'm unclear whether or not every country is required to belong to a continent. Are there unaffiliated countries?

-VAR

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10916
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Post by dustin » Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:18 pm

Every country is part of a continent.

Some continents are worth 0. Some have negative bonuses.

Some continents have only 1 country.

Some maps have only 1 continent, with every country in it (this situation has bugged some bots in the past).

Post Reply